close   X

our leaders

Dayton Children’s would not be the community asset it is today without the dedication and guidance of our leaders. Meet our team of senior management, Board of Trustees and professional staff responsible for the governance, administration and operations at Dayton Children’s.

senior leadership

Deborah A. Feldman
president and CEO

Chris Bergman, CPA
vice president and chief financial officer

Cindy Burger MS,RN
vice president, patient and family experience and chief experience officer 

John Duby, MD, FAAP, CPE
chair of department of pediatrics/department of community health
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

Jayne Gmeiner, MS, RN, NEA-BC
vice president of patient care services and chief nurse officer

Ben Goodstein
vice president, chief ambulatory officer, president of Dayton Children's Specialty Physicians

Kelly Kavanaugh
vice president, chief strategy officer

Adele Johnson-Kebe, MSML, PHR
vice president, human resources 

Charles Kidwell
chief legal counsel

Adam Mezoff MD, CPE
vice president, medical affairs and chief medical officer

board of trustees

2022 board of trustees officers
  • James Whalen, chair
  • Michael McQuiston, vice chair
  • Linda Black-Kurek, immediate past chair 
  • Jacqueline Gamblin, secretary/treasurer
  • Todd Pleiman, assistant secretary/treasurer
2022 board of trustees

Mamle Anim, MD
Five Rivers Health Centers

Linda Black-Kurek, CPA
Liberty Healthcare Corporation

Mark Chilson, Esq.
Chilson Law Offices, LLC

Rob Connelly
Henny Penny Corporation

John Duby, MD, FAAP, CPE
Chair, department of pediatrics, Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

Deborah Feldman
President and CEO, Dayton Children's

Jacqueline Gamblin
JYG Innovations, Inc.

Matthew Hardwick, MD
PriMed Pediatrics, Beavercreek

Helen Jones-Kelley
Montgomery County Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services

Anthony Kenney
retired, Speedway, LLC

Manoj Kumar, JD
Aspirations Partners

James McGregor
The McGregor Metalworking Companies

Michael McQuiston
The Connor Group

David Melin
PNC Financial Services Group

Leslie C. Miller
Heidelberg Distributing Company

Adam Mezoff, MD
Vice president for medical affairs and chief medical officer, Dayton Children's

Vipul Patel, MD
Chair, Dayton Children's Hospital professional staff

Todd Pleiman

David A. Taylor
Dayton Early College Academy

Merrilee Cox
Chair, Dayton Children's professional staff

James D. Whalen
Hartzell Industries

professional staff

Merrilee Cox, MD

Vipul Patel, MD

Abiodun Omoloja, MD
chair of medicine

Claire Beimesch, MD
chair of surgery

our history Destination 2020

Dayton Children's has a rich history of strong leaders paving the way for the future. Learn more about the history of the hospital.

learn more

Destination 2020 is our strategic framework for the future. Learn more about where Dayton Children's is taking pediatric health care. 

learn more