close   X

foundation board

Dayton Children’s Foundation Board allocates donated funds every year for programs, research, advocacy and technology to benefit patients and support the mission of our hospital. The role of the Foundation Board is to help ensure the hospital has the resources it needs to provide the very best care for our children.

The Foundation Board accepts outright endowment gifts, estate gifts and bequests specifically designated to Dayton Children's. Members of the investment committee oversee the investments of gifts in order to manage the funds' assets effectively and prudently.

On an annual basis, the Dayton Children's Foundation supports priority programs that benefit as many of Dayton Children's patients as possible. The Foundation does not accept independent or outside proposals for consideration.

foundation board 


  • Jeff Klank – chair
  • Toby Henderson - vice chair
  • Janel Barnett – treasurer
  • Heidi Hennessy – secretary 


  • Janel Barnett – owner, Synergy Building Systems
  • The Honorable Bill Beagle – senior director for the Policy and Program Administration for State Treasurer Robert Sprague; former State Senator
  • Chris Bergman – vice president and chief financial officer, Dayton Children’s  Hospital
  • Mike Bevis – senior partner, Strategic Sales & Marketing Partners, LLC
  • Peter Duffey – vice president, Park National Bank
  • Gregory Eberhart, MD – medical director, Cornerstone Pediatrics
  • Jonathan Faulkner – attorney partner, Elliott, Faulkner & Webber
  • Deborah Feldman – president & chief executive officer, Dayton Children’s Hospital
  • Toby Henderson – attorney, Sebaly Shillito + Dyer, LPA
  • Heidi Hennessy – director of human resources, Hartzell Propeller
  • Art Hung - financial advisor, Principal Financial Group
  • Lindsay Johnson – attorney, Freund, Freeze, and Arnold and Women’s Board representative
  • Mel Kemmer – retired, Miami County Municipal Court Judge
  • Jeff Klank – partner, Canal Capital Holdings, LLC
  • Peggy Lehner – Mayor, city of Kettering
  • Laura Lewis – TWIG Auxiliary representative
  • Robert Lober – pediatric neurosurgeon, Dayton Children’s Hospital
  • Lesley Ott – COO and CCO | James Investment Research
  • Jena Pado, CFRE – vice president and chief development officer, Dayton Children's Hospital
  • Matt Price – chief operating officer, PeopleFirst Staffing
  • Sharmila Rao – consultant, Bridgewater Consulting Group
  • Amy Reilly – chief administrative officer, Wright-Patt Credit Union
  • Nick Roberts – vice president of marketing, Cox Media Group
  • John Slaughenhaupt – owner, ThreeWitt Enterprises Inc
  • Matthew Yoder – vice president, 7-Eleven
contact us ways to help

For further questions about supporting Dayton Children's please call us at 937-641-3405 or send us an email. 

email us

Just like kids, giving comes in many shapes and sizes. Learn about all the ways you can give to Dayton Children’s.

email us

The Connor Group funds mental health program

The Connor Group and Dayton Children’s Hospital announce a partnership to create an innovative model of mental and behavioral health care that will help Dayton’s most vulnerable children live as healthy as possible today and into the future.

learn more